General Yoga Asanas: Pranayama, Pratyahar, Shatkarma And Meditatio).

General Yoga Asanas:

Yoga asanas a lot; Like - Yama, Niyam Asana, Pranayama, Pratyahara, Shatkarma, Mudra and Meditation presents. Here we will discuss the asanas  are usually Are used.

General yoga asanas

Yama and Niyam

This is the initial rule of niyam that relates to our behavior in our personal social life. They are also related to ethics and values.


Asana means sitting in a specific mudra, which is comfortable and which is long can be kept stable till Asanas stability at both physical and mental level

Guidelines for practicing Asanas:

• Asana are usually brought to practice in the unkram of standing, sitting, stomach, and lying on the waist. Although its sequence may differ elsewhere.
• Eases should be done with body and breath information. There should be coordination between the breath and the body's movement.
• As a general rule, while lifting any part of the body, breathe in and keep breathing out while bringing it down.
• The practitioner must follow all the instructions honestly and practice them with utmost care.
• The extreme condition should be achieved in a phased manner and internal within the body Awareness should keep it with closed eyes.
• Keep the state of the rugs comfortable, as long as possible.
• Anyone should maintain the right position of asana according to their limitations and should not go outside of their capacity.
• In the case of retaining Asana, ideally there should not be any kind of vibration or non-discrimination.

• Keep a lot of attention to increase the retention time and increase it on time.

• Regular practice is necessary. Regular and tireless efforts for a long time
Your body starts listening to your order only after training. If any
Regularity interferes with reasons, so restart practice as soon as possible Should be done.
• Inclusion involves Yoga Precognition and Reconciliation Processes in Early States We do . So in the beginning, one can absorb some tiredness after the exercise, but after a few days of practice, the body and mind are adjusted and the person starts to experience health and happiness.


Pranayama is the technique of breathing, which is related to the control of breathing or respiratory process. Pranayam is known in the form of compound respiration in which the respiratory pattern of our respiratory control is controlled.
Pranayam affects the health of the respiratory system, by the person who breathes quality of air taken through And depends on the quantity. 

It also depends on the rhythm and perfection of respiration. Through the pranayama, the practitioner's respiration, cardiovascular and nervous system work in a beneficial manner, which results in emotional stability and mental peace. 

There are three aspects of pranayama, which are called 

supplementary, laxative, and kumbak.

Supplemental control is the respiration; Laxative control is the upper respiration and controlling the control of the Kubrick respiration. (To stop).

Guidelines for practicing Pranayama:

 Pranayam should be done after possible asana as possible.
• In the pranayama, except for cold and cold, the respiratory nose should be done.
• There should not be stress in the face muscles, eyes, ears, neck, shoulders or any other part of body while doing pranayama.
• The eyes should be closed while doing pranayama.
• Initially, the person should be aware of the normal flow of respiration. Respiration
And gradually stretch the exhalation.
• When looking at respiration, look at the condition of your stomach which flows while breathing inside and breathes in when leaving your breath.
• In the initial state, the person should learn slowly to maintain the respiratory ratio of 1: 2, which means that the time of exhalation should therefore be doubled from the time of respiration. But while doing pranayama, the ideal ratio described above is quick Do not. 


Pratyahar is the process of restraining the senses on yoga.In Pratyahar yoga, meditation is removed from the subjects of external environment and brought inwards.Introspection, study of good books, there are some such practices can help.

Shatkarma / Kriya (purification practice):

Shatkarma means six types of karma or actions. Here the meaning of verb is from certain actions. Shitkarm is a purification process that purifies extracting foreign elements from the special parts of the body. Purification helps to keep the body and brain healthy. Six refinement procedures are described in the reading material of Hatha Yoga. These are - Neti, Dauoti, Basti, Tract, Nauli and Kapalbhati. The beneficial use of water, air, or some of the agents of the body is used to clean internal organisms or mechanisms.

Guidelines for the exercise of action:

 • Activities should be done under the supervision of an expert.
• There is a specific way of doing each action to ensure that the same
Should type.
• different things; Like - water, salt, air are used in every action.

• The actions should be empty stomach. It is better that they should be done in the morning.


Meditation is the practice that helps to unify the body and develops the feeling of being healthy in the person and the memory enhances the ability to make decisions.

Guidelines for practicing Meditation:

In meditation the practice of asanas and pranayama helps to developing the ability to for long piriod of time.
• Select the cool place to practice meditation.

 Close the eyes easily to enter the inner sensation.

During the practice of meditation many thoughts, memories and moments arise which come to mind. Do not react to them.

• Initially, focusing on respiration is usually difficult. If the mind is here-
If you wander around, do not feel guilty. Slowly your practice with steady practice
Your breathing will be concentrated.

• When you engage in some time in this process, you are an intangible and non-prodigious non-performing person of the whole body. Now focus on the awareness of the whole body. Return to the awareness of respiration in some difficulty.

Related Posts

Subscribe Our Newsletter

0 Comments to "General Yoga Asanas: Pranayama, Pratyahar, Shatkarma And Meditatio)."

Post a Comment

Thank you for comment